Welcome to ISFOE15

ISFOE is the biggest scientific & technology event in Flexible Organic Electronics (OEs), that promotes the Scientific Research in OE nanomaterials, Manufacturing Processes, Devices and Applications.

During ISFOE15 you will meet with other world-class scientists, engineers and representatives from industries to discuss & exchange ideas on the hottest topics on OEs.

The ISFOE Program consists of Workshops and Sessions focused on:

- Organic and Large Area Electronic (OLAE) materials (polymer and small molecule organic semiconductors, transparent electrodes, barriers for encapsulation)
- Manufacturing Processes & Digital Fabrication and Quality Control for Industrial Applications
- Organic Photovoltaics
- Bioelectronics
- Graphene and related materials
- OLEDs for Displays and Lighting
- Laser Technologies
- Smart Textiles
- Computational Modelling
- OTFTs and Circuits
- Integrated Systems and Sensors

Advance your knowledge to:
- solve problems related to nanomaterials (e.g. morphology, phase separation, interfaces, charge generation & transport, upscalability to large area processes) and to devices,
- progress on the theoretical modelling & computational methods,
- advance the understanding of the basic mechanisms & phenomena and establish the structure-property relationships that will allow the market implementation of OE devices.

Discuss the latest advances on:
Device Architectures, Large Scale Processes, in-line quality control tools, and Manufacturing Processes for numerous OE devices such as OPVs, OLEDs, OTFTs and Biosensors for applications in Energy, Lighting, Displays, Electronics, Nanobiomedicine, Smart Textiles, Food Packaging, Greenhouses and many more!

Looking forward to see you in Thessaloniki at 6-9 July 2015 !

On behalf of the ISFOE15 Scientific and Organizing Committee

Some of the ISFOE15 Invited Speakers

 bradley Prof. Donal Bradley
Imperial College, UK
 kanatzidis Prof. Mercouri Kanatzidis
Northwestern University, USA
 facchetti Prof. Antonio Facchetti
Northwestern Uni., USA
 campoy Prof. Mariano Campoy-Quiles
ICMAB, Spain
 anthopoulos Prof. Thomas Anthopoulos
Imperial College London, UK
 sekitani Prof. Sekitani Tsuyoshi
Osaka University, Japan
 narayan Prof. K. S. Narayan
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research, India
 briseno Ass. Prof. Alejandro Lopez Briseno
Uni. of Massachusetts, USA
 stadlober Dr. Barbara Stadlober
Joanneum Research - Materials, Austria
 schwab Dr. Sabine Amberg-Schwab
Fraunhofer Institute for Silicate Research ISC, Germany
 sauermann Dr. Tobias Sauermann
Belectric OPV Gmbh., Germany
 polini Ass. Prof. Marco Polini
Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, Italy
 bonaccorso Dr. Francesco Bonaccorso
Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Graphene Labs, Italy
 sperlich Dr. Andreas Sperlich
University of Würzburg, Germany
 bruetting Prof. Wolfgang Brütting
Augsburg University, Germany 
 tsetseris Ass. Prof. Leonidas Tsetseris
Dept. of Physics, NTUA, Greece
 deligiorgis Dr. George Deligeorgis
FORTH - IESL, Greece
 gillner Dr. Arnold Gillner
Fraunhofer-Institut für Lasertechnik ILT, Germany 
 kymakis Dr. Emmanuel Kymakis
Technological Educational Institute (T.E.I) of Crete, Greece 
 popa Dr. Daniel Popa
University of Cambridge, UK 
 noimage Dr. Oliver Fenwick
ISI, University of Strasbourg, France
 noimage Dr. Roland Steim
Empa, Switzerland
 noimage Dr. Yuliy Bludov
University of Minho, Portugal
 noimage Dr. Christoph Merschjann
FU Berlin & HZB, Germany
 vasilopoulos Prof. Panagiotis Vasilopoulos
Concordia University, Canada
 steenberge Prof. Geert Van Steenberge
Ghent University - IMEC, Belgium
 kippelen Prof. Bernard Kippelen
Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
 carvalho Ass. Prof. Sandra Carvalho
University of Minho, Portugal
 peyrade Dr. David Peyrade
LTM CEA - LETI, France
 parthenios Dr. John Parthenios
 volonakis Dr. George Volonakis
University of Oxford, UK
 magliulo Dr. Maria Magliulo
University of Bari "Aldo Moro", Italy
 russell Prof. Thomas Russell
University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
 owens Assoc. Prof. Roisin Owens
Ecole des Mines de St. Etienne, France
 papagelis Ass. Prof. Konstantinos Papagelis
University of Patras, Greece
 singh Prof. Raman Singh
Monash University, Australia
 fostiropoulos Dr. Konstantinos Fostiropoulos
Institute for Heterogeneous Material Systems, HZB, Germany
 yanglong_hou Prof. Yanglong Hou
Peking University, China
 amassian Ass. Prof. Aram Amassian
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia
 ravi_silva Prof. Ravi Silva
University of Surrey, UK
 aihua_liu Prof. Aihua Liu
Qingdao Inst. of BioEnergy and Bioprocess Technology, China
 janietz Dr. Silvia Janietz
Fraunhofer IAP, Germany
 boeffel Dr. Christine Boeffel
Fraunhofer IAP, Germany
 smits Dr. Edsger Smits
Holst Centre / TNO, The Netherlands
 tringides Prof. Michael Tringides
Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University, USA
 lidorikis Assoc. Prof. Elefterios Lidorikis
University of Ioannina, Greece
 glawe Ms Andrea Glawe
KROENERT GmbH & Co KG, Germany
 falk_may Dr. May Falk
BASF SE, Germany
 zenou Dr. Michael Zenou
Orbotech Ltd., Israel
 torrisi Dr. Felice Torrisi
University of Cambridge, UK
 voigt Dr. Monika Voigt
ZAE BAyern Regenerative Energies, Germany
 meyer Dr. Nico Meyer
Coatema Coating Machinery GmbH, Germany

ISFOE is Organized by

ltfn EC  logoAUTh200  rolemak  smartonics logo  mines-st-et  nanonet new  logo U2BX1  hope-a  oet logo

ISFOE is Supported by

EC  FP7-gen-RGB  smartonics logo  colae  flexnet  olatronics  oes logo  azk