Welcome to NN15

The NN is the Internationally established world-class event in Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies (N&N) that focuses on the latest advances on N&N and promotes profound scientific discussions between scientists, researchers from different disciplines and market leaders. Front-line experts from multidisciplinary research and application areas are encouraged to join this conference, to discuss the benefits of N&N in their R&D efforts, to advance the networking and collaborating between different academia, research and industry players in the field and to stimulate the exchange of educational concepts.

NN15 conference will be comprised of associated Workshops and Special Events, covering the latest developments in the fields of Nanosciences & Nanotechnologies. (Click bellow, to find out more about each Workshop):






View the 2015 Nanomedicine Brochure


View the 2015 Bioelectronics Workshop Brochure



The international Conference program is structured in plenary, keynote, invited, oral and visual presentations and covers the entire range of N&N research, technologies and applications, focusing on the latest scientific, technological and market-related trends.

Do Not Miss the Special Workshops, Events and Round Tables, covering the latest developments in the fields of Photovoltaics, Polymer Nanotechnologies, Bioelectronics, Graphene and related materials, NanoMedicine related Issues, NanoConstruction, Commercialization and EU funded Projects on Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies!

Some of the NN15 Invited Speakers

 bradley Prof. Donal Bradley
Imperial College, UK
 kanatzidis Prof. Mercouri Kanatzidis
Northwestern University, USA
 meunier Prof. Michel Meunier
École Polytechnique de Montréal, Canada
 leszek Prof. Jerzy Leszek
Wroclaw Medical University, Poland
 teshima Prof. Katsuya Teshima
Shinshu Universiy, Japan
 kousoulas Prof. Gus Kousoulas
Louisiana State University-Tulane NIH Center for Biomedical Research, USA
 ehiasarian Prof. Arutiun Ehiasarian
Sheffield Hallam University, UK
 konstantatos Prof. Gerasimos Konstantatos
The Institute of Photonic Sciences, ICFO, Spain
 mitsiadis Prof. Thimios Mitsiadis
University of Zurich, Switzerland
 polini Ass. Prof. Marco Polini
Scuola Normale Superiore di Pisa, Italy
 mclachlan Dr. Martyn A. McLachlan
Imperial College London, UK
 missirlis Prof. Yannis Missirlis
University of Patras, Greece
 lisziewicz Dr. Julianna Lisziewicz
eMMUNITY, Hungary
 bonaccorso Dr. Francesco Bonaccorso
Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Graphene Labs, Italy
 pfleger Prof. Jiri Pfleger
Inst. of Macromolecular Chemistry AS CR, Czech Rep.
 kusko Dr. Mihaela Kusko
National Institute for Research and Development in Microtechnologies, Romania
 hadziioannou Prof. George Hadziioannou
LCPO, CNRS, France
 komvopoulos Prof. Kyriakos Komvopoulos
University of California Berkeley, USA
 malliaras Prof. George Malliaras
EMSE, France
 cavaleiro Prof. Albano Cavaleiro
University of Coimbra, Portugal
 guy le lay Prof. Guy Le Lay
Aix-Marseille Université, France
 moya Dr. Sergio Moya
CIC biomaGUNE, Spain
 deligiorgis Dr. George Deligeorgis
FORTH - IESL, Greece
 curri Dr. M. Lucia Curri
 ullanski Prof. Jacek Ulanski
Lodz University of Technology, Poland
 longo Dr. Massimo Longo
Laboratorio MDM, IMM-CNR, Italy
 kymakis Dr. Emmanuel Kymakis
Technological Educational Institute (T.E.I) of Crete, Greece 
 popa Dr. Daniel Popa
University of Cambridge, UK 
 adamovic Dr. Nadja Adamovic
Vienna University of Technology, Austria 
 bludov Dr. Yuliy Bludov
University of Minho, Portugal
 vasilopoulos Prof. Panagiotis Vasilopoulos
Concordia University, Canada
 barthelemy Prof. Philippe Barthélémy
University of Bordeaux & INSERM, France
 carvalho Ass. Prof. Sandra Carvalho
University of Minho, Portugal
 peyrade Dr. David Peyrade
LTM CEA - LETI, France
 parthenios Dr. John Parthenios
 volonakis Dr. George Volonakis
University of Oxford, UK
 magliulo Dr. Maria Magliulo
University of Bari "Aldo Moro", Italy
 papagelis Ass. Prof. Konstantinos Papagelis
University of Patras, Greece
 kaxiras Prof. Efthimios Kaxiras
Harvard University, USA
 koruga Prof. Djuro Koruga
University of Belgrade, Serbia
 re Dr. Francesca Re
University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy
 owens Assoc. Prof. Roisin Owens
Ecole des Mines de St. Etienne, France
 shahzada Dr. Ahmad Shahzada
ABENGOA Research, Spain
 ting_xu Assoc. Prof. Ting Xu
University of California, Berkeley, USA
 damnjanovic Prof. Milan Damnjanović
Dept. of Physics, University of Belgrade, Serbia
 singh Prof. Raman Singh
Monash University, Australia
 tsetseris Ass. Prof. Leonidas Tsetseris
Dept. of Physics, NTUA, Greece
 szcytko Dr. Jacek Szczytko
University of Warsaw, Poland
 bonnassieux Prof. Yvan Bonnassieux
Ecole polytechnique, LPICM, France
 limin_wu Prof. Li-Min Wu
Fudan University, China
 penicaud Dr. Alain Penicaud
CNRS Université de Bordeaux, France
 yanglong_hou Prof. Yanglong Hou
Peking University, China
 amassian Ass. Prof. Aram Amassian
King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia
 orsini Assoc. Prof. Giovanna Orsini
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
 aihua_liu Prof. Aihua Liu
Qingdao Inst. of BioEnergy and Bioprocess Technology, China
 tanaka Prof. Masaru Tanaka
Dept. of Biochemical Engineering, Yamagata University, Japan
 stergiopoulos Dr. Thomas Stergiopoulos
University of Oxford, UK
 glynos Dr. Emmanouil Glynos
University of Michigan, USA
 falk Mr. Andreas Falk
BioNanonet, Austria
 gasco Mr. Paolo Gasco
Nanovector, Italy
 santamaria Prof. Jesus Santamaria
University of Zaragosa & Aragon Nanoscience Institute, Spain
 darwish Prof. Abdalla Darwish
Dillard University, USA
 rustichelli Prof. Franco Rustichelli
Polytechnical University of Marches, Italy
 noimage Dr. Frank Güell
University of Barcelona, Spain
 lidorikis Assoc. Prof. Elefterios Lidorikis
University of Ioannina, Greece
 selviaridis Prof. Panagiotis Selviaridis
AHEPA Hospital, AUTh, Greece
 chatzinikolaidou Ass. Prof. Maria Chatzinikolaidou
University of Crete & IESL-FORTH, Greece
 feng_yan Assoc. Prof. Feng Yan
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
 ioannou Prof. Dimitris Ioannou
George Mason University, USA
 vizirianakis Assoc. Prof. Ioannis Vizirianakis
Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, AUTh, Greece
 zhao Prof. Yusheng Zhao
University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA
 ikonomidou Ms Athina Ikonomidou
Business Development & Tech Transfer Consultant, Greece
 daskalakis Dr. Konstantinos Daskalakis
Imperial College London, UK
 aifantis Prof. Elias Aifantis,
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
 aifantis_k Assoc. Prof. Katerina Aifantis,
University of Arizona, USA
 hovsepian Prof. Papken Hovsepian
Sheffield Hallam University, UK
 stefanidou Ass. Prof. Maria Stefanidou
Civil engineering Department AUTH, Greece
 jimenez Dr. Isaac Ojea Jimenez
Joint Research Centre, Institute of Health and Consumer Protection, Italy
 constantoudis Dr. Vassilios Constantoudis
NCSR Demokritos, Greece
 noimage Ms. Arhondula Papapanagiotou
LLM -Attorney at Law, Greece
 chatzisotiriou Dr. Athanasios Chatzisotiriou
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
 baldini Prof. Nicola Baldini
University of Bologna and Istituto Ortopedico Rizzoli, Italy
 brennan-fournet Dr. Margaret Brennan Fournet
CMP-EMSE, France
 papantonakis Prof. George A. Papadantonakis
University of Illinois at Chicago, USA

NN is Organized by

ltfn  logoAUTh200  physics  nn pgc logo  rolemak  nanonet new

NN is Supported by

EC  FP7-gen-RGB  UCBerkeley-text-logo  cornell  logo U2BX1  PRAXI.logo  bionanonet logo  azk