Welcome to NN17

  • nn2
  • nn3
  • nn4


Abstract Submission is now OPEN | Registrations are OPEN

NN Conference is a world-class International event in Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies (N&N) that focuses on the latest advances on N&N and promotes profound scientific discussions between scientists, researchers from different disciplines and market leaders. Front-line experts from multidisciplinary research and application areas are encouraged to join this conference, to discuss the benefits of N&N in their R&D efforts, to advance the networking and collaborating between different academia, research and industry players in the field and to stimulate the exchange of educational concepts.

NN17 conference will be comprised of associated Workshops and Special Events, covering the latest developments in the fields of Nanosciences & Nanotechnologies. (Click bellow, to find out more about each Workshop):






View the 2016 Nanomedicine Brochure


View the 2016 Biosensors and Bioelectronics Workshop Brochure



The international Conference program is structured in plenary, keynote, invited, oral and visual presentations and covers the entire range of N&N research, technologies and applications, focusing on the latest scientific, technological and market-related trends.

Do Not Miss the Special Workshops, Events and Round Tables, covering the latest developments in the fields of Photovoltaics, Biosensors and Bioelectronics, Graphene and related materials, NanoMedicine related Issues, NanoConstruction, Computational Modeling, NANO-GR Special Workshop, Commercialization and EU funded Projects on Nanosciences and Nanotechnologies!

Some of the NN17 Invited Speakers

 marderProf. Seth Marder
Georgia Tech IEN, USA
 snaithProf. Henry J. Snaith
University of Oxford, UK
 aifantisProf. Elias Aifantis
AUTH, Greece
 damnjanovicProf. Milan Damnjanovic
University of Belgrade, Serbia
 malliarasProf. George Malliaras
Ecole Mines de Saint-Etienne, France
 pintoProf. Fabrizio Pinto
Jazan University, Saudi Arabia
 alemanyDr. Ruben Alemany
University of Valencia, Spain
 baptistaProf. Pedro Baptista
Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
 deligeorgisDr. George Deligeorgis
 deligiannakisProf. Yannis Deligiannakis
University of Ioannina, Greece
 dudayDr. David Duday
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST), Luxembourg
 goumaProf. Perena Gouma
University of Texas at Arlington, USA
 sahikaProf. Sahika Inal
KAUST, Saudi Arabia
 keilDr. Norbert Keil
Fraunhofer Heinrich-Hertz-Institut, Germany
 korthorstMr. Twan Korthorst
PhoeniX Software, The Netherlands
 kouloumentasDr. Christos Kouloumentas
PCRL, National Technical University of Athens - NTUA, Greece
 kraftDr. Jochen Kraft
AMS AG, Austria
 lawniczukDr. Katarzyna Lawniczuk
Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands
 hai wen liProf. Hai-Wen Li
Kyushu University, Japan
 manickamProf. Sivakumar Manickam
University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus, Malaysia
 martinsProf. Rodrigo Martins
Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
 missirlisProf. Yannis Missirlis
University of Patras, Greece
 mitsiadisProf. Thimios Mitsiadis
University of Zurich, Switzerland
 offreinDr. Bert-Jan Offrein
Zurich Research Laboratory, Switzerland
 orsiniProf. Giovanna Orsini
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
 owensProf. Roisin Owens
Ecole Mines de Saint-Etienne, France
 petropoulosProf. Periklis Petropoulos
University of Southampton, UK
 pitwonDr. Richard Pitwon
Seagate Systems Ltd, UK
 sendemir urkmezProf. Aylin Sendemir-Urkmez
Ege University, Turkey
 teshimaProf. Katsuya Teshima
Shinshu University, Japan
 vizirianakisProf. Ioannis S. Vizirianakis
AUTH, Greece
 wilsonProf. Lee Wilson
University of Saskatchewan, Canada

NN is Organized by

ltfnauth_logophysicsnn pgc logonanonetsmartonics logohope-agladiator logo

NN is Supported by

ECFP7-gen-RGBh2020 logoUCBerkeley-text-logoPRAXI.logobionanonet logoalex innov zonenanoreg logoportopalace logo

Under the Auspices of

minedu logohzb

Copyright © 2016-2017 NANOTEXNOLOGY. All Rights Reserved.