4-11 July 2020


6-10 July 2020


Up to May 15th, 2020


30 April 2020

NANOTEXNOLOGY 2020 Invited Speakers (tentative list)

Plenary Speakers


Prof. Joachim Spatz, Max Planck Institute for Medical Research, Germany
Bottom-up Design of Synthetic Cells


Prof. Norbert Koch, University of Berlin, Germany

Keynote Speakers


Prof. Thomas Anthopoulos, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology, Saudi Arabia


Prof. Jerome Cornil, University of Mons, Belgium


Prof. Milan Damnjanovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia


Prof. Hans-Joerg Fecht, Ulm University, Germany


Prof. Gerwin Gelinck, Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands


Prof. Paul Hurley, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland

kaneko Prof. Katsumi Kaneko, Shinshu University, Japan
konofagou Prof. Elisa Konofagou, Columbia University, USA
krebs Dr. Martin Krebs, Varta Microbattery GmbH, Germany
moustakas Prof. Theodore Moustakas, Boston University, USA
Development of UV LEDs for environmental and medical applications
soutis Prof. Constantinos Soutis, The University of Manchester, UK
Graphene in Aerospace Composites: Hetero-structures with built-in functionality
vainio Prof. Seppo Vainio, University of Oulu, Finland

Invited Speakers

de-angelis Dr. Francesco De Angelis, Italian Institute of Technology, Italy
annabi Prof. Nasim Annabi, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
antonov Dr. Fedor Antonov, Anisoprint LLC, Russia
arenal Dr. Raul Arenal, University of Zaragoza, Spain
In-situ TEM Studies on Low Dimensional Nanomaterials
birch Dr. Mark Birch, University of Cambridge, UK
Using nanoscale interactions to influence the repair and regeneration of osteochondral injuries
briscoe Prof. Joe Briscoe, Queen Mary University of London, UK
brunetti Prof. Francesca Brunetti, University of Rome "Tor Vergata", Italy
capria Dr. Ennio Capria, European Synchrotron Radiation Facility (ESFR), France
a christou Prof. Aris Christou, University of Maryland, USA
claypole Prof. Timothy Claypole, Welsh Centre for Printing and Coating, Swansea University, UK
colsmann Prof. Alexander Colsmann, Karlsruhe Institute Technology, Germany
constantoudis Dr. Vassilios Constantoudis, NCSR Demokritos and Nanometrisis p.c., Greece
dalton Prof. Alan Dalton, University of Sussex, UK
damljanovic Dr. Vladimir Damljanovic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Electronic Dispersions in Two- and Three-Dimensional Single Crystals From Symmetry Point of View
deligeorgis Dr. George Deligeorgis, FORTH IESL, Greece
delivopoulos Dr. Evangelos Delivopoulos, University of Reading, UK
dodabalapur Prof. Ananth Dodabalapur, The University of Texas at Austin,USA
donahue Dr. Mary Donahue, Linköping University, Sweden
farinola Prof. Gianluca Farinola, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
feitshans Dr. Ilise Feitshans, European Scientific Institute, France & Executive Director The Work Health & Survival Project, EU/USA
fraboni Prof. Beatrice Fraboni, University of Bologna, Italy
giagka Prof. Vasiliki Giagka, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Engineering long-lasting and spatially selective active neural interfaces for biolectronic medicine
gity Dr. Farzan Gity, Tyndall National Institute, Ireland
gkoupidenis Dr. Paschalis Gkoupidenis, Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany
grano Prof. Maria Grano, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
kenanakis Dr. George Kenanakis, FORTH IESL, Greece
Fabrication and characterization of Fused Deposition Modeling 3D printed mm-scaled metasurface units for microwave applications
chang-hyun kim Prof. Chang-Hyun Kim, Gachon University, Korea
kiparissides Prof. Costas Kiparissides, CERTH/CPERI & AUTh, Greece
koutsos Prof. Vasileios Koutsos, University of Edinburgh, UK
krivosheeva Dr. Anna Krivosheeva, Belarusian State University of Informatics and Radioelectronics, Belarus
Heterostructures of two-dimensional transition metal dichalcogenides: formation, ab initio modeling and possible applications
lazzari Dr. Jean-Louis Lazzari, CNRS, Aix-Marseille University, CINaM, France
leblanc Prof. Roger Leblanc, University of Miami, USA
zhe li Dr. Zhe Li, Queen Mary University of London, UK
macchia Dr. Eleonora Macchia, University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy
Selective Single-Molecule Detection of clinically relevant biomarkers with an Organic Transistor
marconi Dr. Guya Diletta Marconi, University of Chieti-Pescara, Italy
Bovine pericardium membrane, gingival stem cells, and ascorbic acid: A novel team in regenerative medicine
meroni Dr. Simone Meroni, SPECIFIC, Swansea University, UK
Triple-mesoscopic carbon perovskite solar cells: Architecture, up scaling and economical perspectives
milosevic Prof. Ivanka Milosevic, University of Belgrade, Serbia
missirlis Prof. Yannis Missirlis, Lab of Biomechanics & Biomedical Engineering, University of Patras, Greece
mitsiadis Prof. Thimios Mitsiadis, University of Zurich, Switzerland
muskens Prof. Otto L. Muskens, University of Southampton, UK
rahimi nasrabadi Dr. Mehdi Rahimi-Nasrabadi, Baqiyatallah University of Medical Sciences, Iran
Design and construction of electrochemical immunosensor for detection of breast cancer biomarker based on screen-printed electrode
payne Prof. David Payne, Imperial College London, UK
petridis Prof. Kostas Petridis, Technological Educational Institute of Crete, Greece
petti Prof. Luisa Petti, University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
porfyrakis Prof. Kyriakos Porfyrakis, University of Greenwich, UK
puzyn Prof. Tomasz Puzyn, QSAR Lab Ltd., Poland
regoutz Dr. Anna Regoutz, University College London, UK
reparaz Dr. Sebastian Reparaz, ICMAB-CSIC, Spain
savvidis Prof. Pavlos Savvidis, University of Crete, Greece
sendemir Prof. Aylin Sendemir, Ege University, Turkey
steier Dr. Ludmilla Steier, Imperial College London, UK
stergiou Dr. Anastasios Stergiou, National Hellenic Research Foundation, Greece
tallian Dr. Miklos Tallian, Semilab Co., Hungary
terashima Prof. Chiaki Terashima, Tokyo University of Science, Japan
tobias Dr. Gerard Tobias, Institute of Materials Science of Barcelona (ICMAB), Spain
trimmel Prof. Gregor Trimmel, Graz University of Technology, Austria
New non-fullerene acceptors based on perylene building blocks
trubiani Prof. Oriana Trubiani, D'Annunzio University of Chieti–Pescara, Italy
Three-dimensional printed PLA scaffold and human gingival stem cell-derived extracellular vesicles: a new tool for bone defect repair
vandewal Prof. Koen Vandewal, University of Hasselt, Belgium
vizirianakis Prof. Ioannis S. Vizirianakis, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, AUTH, Greece
Implementation of pharmacogenomics knowledge in the clinical setting to guide precision cancer therapy decisions
watson Prof. Trystan Watson, Swansea University, UK
zacharias Dr. Marios Zacharias, Cyprus University of Technology, Cyprus & Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society, Germany
zergioti Prof. Ioanna Zergioti, National Technical University of Athens, Greece

More Speakers will be announced soon. You can check out the NANOTEXNOLOGY 2019 Speakers here.

Signup for our newsletter and stay informed with latest NANOTEXNOLOGY news!

Please read our privacy policy.


Organized by

ltfnauth_logonanonetsmartline logorealnano logocornet logohope-a

Supported by

ECh2020 logophysicsPRAXI.logocornelllogo U2BX1
UCBerkeley-text-logohzbazkportopalace logo

Under the Auspices of

mindigital logomindev logominedu logo