Young Researcher Awards

These awards target to honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current research show a high level of excellence and distinction.
The Winners of the ISFOE20 Young Researcher Awards (1 oral and 1 poster presentation) will benefit with a 300 EUR prize accompanied with a certificate!

This year's ISFOE19 YRA are the following (alphabetical order):

Xiangming Xu (King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia)
for his oral presentation:

Wafer-Scale MoS2 Films from Epitaxial Precursor with Tunable Thickness and Properties
Xiangming Xu, Husam N. Alshareef
Materials Science and Engineering, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Saudi Arabia


Mateusz Brzezinski (Lodz University of Technology, Poland)

for his poster presentation:
Role of the semiconductor/dielectric morphology on the charge carrier transport
M. Brzezinski*1, P. W.M. Blom2, W. Pisula1,2, T. Marszalek1,2
1 Lodz University of Technology, Department of Molecular Physics, Poland
2 Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, Germany

isfoe19 awards 01 isfoe19 awards 02

isfoe19 awards 03 

Signup for our newsletter and stay informed with latest NANOTEXNOLOGY news!

Please read our privacy policy.


ISFOE is Organized by

ltfnauth_logosmartline logocornet logonanonetrealnano logohope-aoet logo

ISFOE is Supported by

ECmines st etlogo U2BX1oes logoazkportopalace logo

Under the Auspices of

mindigital logomindev logominedu logo